Audio by Rabbi Chaim Brown

There are three distinct countries in respect of the Law of removal. [These are]: Judah, Transjordania, and Galilee, each of these is [in turn] divided into three territories. Thus [Galilee is divided into] Upper Galilee, nether Galilee, and the valley; from Kefar Hananiah upwards, [namely], the region where sycamores do not grow, is Upper Galilee; from Kefar Hananiah downwards, where the sycamores do grow, is nether Galilee; the neighbourhood of Tiberias is the valley. Those of Judah are: the mountain region, the shephelah, and the valley. The plain of Lydda is like the plain of the South, and its mountain region is like the king`s hill-country. From Beth-Horon to the sea is considered as one district.  מ שביעית 9.2
שלוש ארצות לביעור-- יהודה, ועבר הירדן, והגליל; ושלוש שלוש ארצות לכל אחת ואחת גליל העליון, וגליל התחתון, והעמק מכפר חנניה ולמעלה, כל שאינו מגדל שקמים-- גליל העליון; ומכפר חנניה ולמטן, כל שהוא מגדל שקמים-- גליל התחתון; ותחום טבריה, העמק וביהודה, ההר והשפילה והעמק ושפילת לוד כשפילת הדרום, וההר שלה כהר המלך ומבית חורון ועד הים, מדינה אחת
Why did they speak of three countries? So that they may eat in each country until the last of the Seventh Year produce in that country is ended. R. Simeon said: they have spoken of three countries only in the case of Judah, but all other countries are to be regarded as royal hill-country; and all other countries receive equal treatment with regard to the olive and date.   מ שביעית 9.3
ולמה אמרו שלוש ארצות שיהו אוכלין בכל אחת ואחת, עד שיכלה האחרון שבה רבי שמעון אומר, לא אמרו שלוש ארצות אלא ביהודה; ושאר כל הארצות, כהר המלך וכל הארצות, כאחת לזיתים ולתמרים

Click here for the hebrew/english of Perek 9 from